Header image

Welcome to Thomas More Chambers

Thomas More Chambers is a leading set of barristers, which is regulated by the Bar Standards Board.

We provide outstanding quality advocacy and advice to individuals, businesses and governments.

Legal 500 2020 says: Thomas More Chambers has ‘astonishingly bright’ and ‘formidable specialist advocates’ practising across a dozen core areas, including arbitration, crime, employment, insolvency and property. Head of chambers Sir Geoffrey Cox KC was Attorney General 2018-2020.

Chief clerk Stuart Sellen ‘runs a tight ship and is entirely client-focused’. He oversees an ‘excellent clerking team, offering a top notch service’ that is described by solicitors as ‘reliable, pleasant, polite, and accommodating’. ‘Knowledgable and proactive’ senior civil clerk Craig Brown ‘provides a first-rate clerking service; he is a consummate professional and will pull out every stop to accommodate clients and solicitors’. Senior criminal clerk Clifford Strong 'is a gem and he gets things done.' Junior clerks Tony Meates and Jack Phillips complete the team.

Professional and Direct Access clients may contact Thomas More Chambers to obtain a quotation for legal services, which our Clerks will be happy to provide.

We are committed to equal opportunities, and to creating an environment that is free from prejudice. Read more about our approach to diversity and our anti-racism statement.


Alternative Dispute Resolution



Courts Martial


Direct Public Access



Family ADR

Financial & Regulatory Crime

GDPR & Information Security

Inquests & Inquiries


Media Entertainment & Sports Law


Personal Injury

Professional Negligence


Public & Human Rights


Barristers of Thomas More Chambers:

Sir Geoffrey Cox KC

Mathew Sherratt KC

Charles J W Benson KC

Cameron Maxwell Lewis

Robert Deacon

Philip Noble

Bernard Eaton

Jonathan Ray

David Gottlieb

Nadim Bashir

Simon Livingstone

Simon Reevell

Manus Egan

Christopher Harding

Richard Cross

Sarah Lucy Cooper

Rima Baruah

Freya Rowe

Simon Gladwell

Tara McCarthy

Fiona Edington

Edward Risso-Gill

Laura Collignon

Desiree Artesi

Elaine Skittrell

Ravi Dogra

Amiot Vollenweider

William Frain-Bell

Ben Walker Nolan

Juliet Donovan

Faisal Saifee

Clive Wolman

Puneet Rai

Rachel Temple

Nicholas Maggs

Hector MacLean-Watt

Kerry Anne Currie

Inderjeet Gill

Michael Smith

Zoë Gibbon

Jacob Gifford Head

Stephanie Wookey

Tracy Bird

Gary Hayes

Charlotte Mitchell-Dunn

Joy Adeniran

Johan Grefstad

Genevieve Moss

Samuel Frost

Nicola Thompson

Patrick Wise-Walsh

Sir Geoffrey Cox KC

Call date: 1982

We offer advice and representation across a wide range of legal market sectors, acting both nationally and internationally.

Latest News

News item

Speaker at Young Commonwealth Lawyers Conference

8 November 2023

By Thomas More Chambers

News item

Judgment in Gill v Lees News [2023] EWCA Civ 1178

15 October 2023

By Thomas More Chambers

News item

Desiree Artesi is currently instructed in a sensitive inquest

30 August 2023

By Thomas More Chambers

News item

Favourable Privy Council Judgment secured

12 May 2023

By Thomas More Chambers

TMC Logo

Phone: +44 (0) 20 7404 7000 |

Email: clerks@thomasmore.co.uk

Client Care Policy |

Privacy Policy |

Complaints |

Conditional Fee Agreements

© Thomas More Chambers 2021